FLASH FICTION FRIDAY ~Fly On the Wall~

Posted: September 30, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

PHOTO PROMPT - © Marie Gail Stratford

Thank you to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for all her work and organization. You can visit her site and read through the other Flash Fiction postings at:

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/2-october-2015-2/

For those who are new, Rochelle shares a photo prompt to which several #FridayFictioneers compose a 100-word flash of fiction.

Come, see what I see.

Here’s my contribution:

Fly On the Wall

Simon was a sneaky bastard, and quite savvy. He was also fed up with the bullshit at school. So, he wrote this little program which allow him to remotely access the camera and microphone on any computer. The innovative part was he had encoded the Trojan into the digital images on his social media. Simon could now look back at whomever was stalking him.

Oh, what he found!

Hell, it was only fair, right? These douchebags were trolling him, and now he was inside, watching, listening, and recording all their dirty little secrets.

He could already count the extortion proceeds.

jKb

Comments
  1. Someone takes revenge very seriously.

  2. ansumani says:

    Hope I don’t accidently click on this Simon’s photos! I like the tone of the narrator…fits the character. Nicely done.

  3. k rawson says:

    Simon needs a book and I want to introduce him to one of my protagonists. Double-devious-fun!

  4. I don’t see this ending on a good note. Revenge never does.

  5. micklively says:

    He may not live long enough to spend it.
    Good piece.

  6. Simon you say.. I wonder if that’s the images I have been watching recently..

  7. Joy Pixley says:

    (shiver) Now that *is* a very scary thought!

  8. gahlearner says:

    He’s one scary guy. I don’t think his victims will put up with that for long (depending on their secrets).

Leave a comment